QNAP TBS 464 NVMe SSD NAS Review - A Truly Silent NAS with NVMe SSDs

22496
47
338
17.11.2021
NASCompares

NASCompares

21656076
85400
1666
20.05.2016
GB
Описание видео:

The QNAP TBS-464 NVMe SSD NAS Drive FULL Review - 🤍nascompares.com/2021/11/17/qnap-tbs-464-nvme-ssd-nas-review-storage-done-differently/ QNAP TBS-464 NAS Review Chapters 00:00 - The Quietest & Lowest Noise NAS I have EVER Heard 01:20 - The QNAP TS-x64 NAS Series and Why the TBS-464 is a big deal 05:20 - PCI Lanes, CPU and Chipset of the NAS - Why Are They Important 06:40 - The Design of the QNAP TBS-464 NAS 10:50 - Ports & Connections 14:30 - The BIG Differences between the TBS-464 and the TBS-453DX NAS 17:00 - How the QNAP TBS-464 NAS Keeps your SSDs Cool and Efficient 19:25 - Accessories, SSD Cooling and Heat Discipation Extras 23:10 - Those NVMe M.2 SSD Slots - The Elephant in the Room 25:40 - Internal Hardware, the CPU Choice and Memory Upgrades 30:05 - Review Conclusion & Verdict NASCompares Free Advice Area - 🤍nascompares.com/contact-us/ This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. Thanks for watching. Do you still need help? Use the NASCompares Free Advice section above. It is my free, unbias community support system that allows you to ask me questions about your ideal setup. It is NOT a sales platform, NOT a way to push hardware you don’t need and, although it is just manned by me and might take a day or two for me to reply, I will help you any way I can. Below are some more popular guides. NAS Buyers Guide - Get It RIGHT First Time - 🤍nascompares.com/2021/01/01/nas-buyers-guide-2021-get-it-right-first-time/ Synology DSM 7 Review - ALL PARTS - 🤍nascompares.com/synology-dsm-7-0-full-review Synology DSM 6.2 vs DSM 7.0 - 🤍🤍youtube.com/watch?v=ADQNJw1MKVo Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part I - 🤍nascompares.com/synology-vs-qnap-nas-the-browser-interface-customization-and-brands/ Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part II - 🤍nascompares.com/synology-vs-qnap-nas-mobile-apps-multimedia-steaming-and-storage-control/ Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part III - 🤍nascompares.com/synology-vs-qnap-nas-vms-saas-nvr-tools-backup-applications-and-verdict/ Mesh Routers VS Powerline Adapters And Wi-Fi Extenders – Buyers Guide 2021 - 🤍nascompares.com/2021/03/08/mesh-routers-vs-powerline-adapters-and-wi-fi-extenders-buyers-guide-2021/ Synology NAS Unofficial Memory Upgrade Guide - 🤍nascompares.com/2020/04/06/synology-nas-memory-upgrade-guide-2020-edition/ How To Switch From Google Photos And Drive To Synology NAS – A Step By Step Guide - 🤍nascompares.com/2021/01/17/how-to-switch-from-google-photos-and-drive-to-synology-nas-a-step-by-step-guide/ This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon NAS Solutions - 🤍amzn.to/37oX47P Or follow and speak with Robbie directly on his Twitter - 🤍twitter.com/RobbieOnTheTube Still not enough? Then why not visit and subscribe to our blog. Updated regularly it provide you with hints and tips on how to make the most of your hardware here 🤍🤍NASCompares.com Don't forget to visit them on Facebook to enter prize draws, giveaways and competitions, as well as hear about the latest news, NAS releases & offers - 🤍🤍facebook.com/nascompares/

Кадры из видео
QNAP TBS 464 NVMe SSD NAS Review - A Truly Silent NAS with NVMe SSDs
QNAP TBS 464 NVMe SSD NAS Review - A Truly Silent NAS with NVMe SSDs
QNAP TBS 464 NVMe SSD NAS Review - A Truly Silent NAS with NVMe SSDs
QNAP TBS 464 NVMe SSD NAS Review - A Truly Silent NAS with NVMe SSDs
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Haris Ćupina
2022-12-17 08:06:00

first (video) result in google search for keywords; "nvme hard disk nas server", I learned about gen1/2/3/4/ speeds, as well as about possible Celeron bottleneck's of CPU performance. Much obliged. This device is not for me, that is sure.

Brian Thomas
2022-11-04 19:54:12

You're so right. Not a lot of people are talking about it on YouTube. Bravo for putting a video like this together. Thank you mate.

MysticMedia Australia
2022-10-27 10:49:10

Thank you for your great presentation. However my question is what is the max size of each NVMe SSDs I can install? 4TB - 8TB? In case possible 4 x NVMe SSDs 8TB can I reach a NAS in RAID of 32TB?

Malcom Sue
2022-10-17 09:59:38

Should retitle this video to "How to use a lot of words to say very little". Could have been a 4 minute vid.

Malcom Sue
2022-10-17 09:56:25

Stop talking about things you are going to talk about, so annoying.

Kzos
2022-10-01 11:45:02

What’s the current best nvme has?, I need 25-50TB of redundant data storage

dfgdfg
2022-09-23 01:28:28

Are there any competitors to this now?

S P
2022-08-13 02:08:32

"We're consumers, who cares?"

Sad but honest comment

charles turner
2022-07-31 19:29:14

what is the pount of NVMe if there's no 10GbE? just go with SATA m.2 drives or regular 2.5" SATA. So stupid.

radek sparowski
2022-06-25 11:21:45

Well it would have been helpful mentioning in the beginning it is fan cooled, the beginning would not be that awkward "hey can you listen how quite is this rock" ....doooh.... yeah, ssds are 0dB /if you are not an unlucky SOB getting one with a coil whine/....otherwise interesting product, pity for the bottlenecks though....

Global Source
2022-04-16 20:31:59

This seems so unfocused, why so many usb2, why 2 hdmi, why nvme without 10gbe? What is the use case that utilizes all of this nvme?

Julian
2022-04-15 16:30:56

Great Video! Should I purchase the SSD with custom integrated heatsink OR purchase without heatsink and use the QNAP supplied heatsink? I'm not concerned about the price with the custom heatsink I just want to know the best heatsink performance option. Also, do you know if the custom supplied heatsinks from Seagate are removable? If removable, that would give two options - either use custom heatsink or QNAP supplied. The SSD I want to purchase is the Seagate 4TB FireCuda 530 PCIe 4.0 x4 NVMe M.2 Internal SSD with Heatsink (MFR youtube.com/results?search_query=%23zp4000gm3a023 #ZP4000GM3A023 )

mdd1963
2022-03-11 03:56:16

these would make more sense if there were some much more affordable 4 TB NVME drives....

Ed Rsa
2022-02-20 12:51:08

Have you tried to install custom OS on it? Clean debian or something?

a good 1
2022-02-05 04:41:49

thanks

AmnesiaPhotography
2022-02-03 05:15:25

Yup your right… not on board with 2.5gbe.. Especially for nvme. Would have liked one more m.2 for raid 5 :)

Kimberly Jacobsen
2022-01-28 12:57:58

Seagulls or seagate ?😝🤪

Ian Yang
2022-01-26 05:38:57

low voice mate

FrozenPixel SFx
2021-12-24 11:25:27

Would be nice to have USB4 in this NVME NAS. Also missing 10Gbe. Probably to keep cost down. Maybe next version they will go all out, including the price.

Что ищут прямо сейчас
EUNGYEOLLEE высота габиона какой шов лучше Милый че на гитаре rgb kulaklık Суперхитовые драмы Pavlodar сжо zalman รีดจับจีบกางเกงนักศึกษา притворился миллиардером сборка сэндвича абрам ройзман карате киокушинкай kolob snowrunner заборная доска дпк отзывы спайк как получить роблокс мадан пури downhill cars аос 2 новороссия
Похожие видео
20.07.2022
Scrapyard Server: Fastest all-SSD NAS!

Scrapyard Server: Fastest all-SSD NAS!

06.01.2023
More Hard Drives or BIGGER Hard Drives - Which is Better?

More Hard Drives or BIGGER Hard Drives - Which is Better?

17.09.2021
This is stupid, but I love it - Linus Home NAS Update 2021

This is stupid, but I love it - Linus Home NAS Update 2021

23.11.2021
QNAP TBS-464 NVMe NAS - Should You Buy It?

QNAP TBS-464 NVMe NAS - Should You Buy It?

02.07.2021
An Idiots Guide to Buying Your First NAS Drive

An Idiots Guide to Buying Your First NAS Drive

30.03.2022
Hardware Raid is Dead and is a Bad Idea in 2022

Hardware Raid is Dead and is a Bad Idea in 2022

20.10.2022

"Network Drive" NAS with 4 NVME, HDMI and a LOT More ... Asustor LOCKERSTOR 4 Gen 2

08.03.2022
We love these mini NAS boxes, especially when they’re NVMe flash inside. This guy holds 4 M.2 SSDs.

We love these mini NAS boxes, especially when they’re NVMe flash inside. This guy holds 4 M.2 SSDs.

21.11.2021
QNAP TBS-464 NAS 4K & 1080p NAS Plex Media Server Test

QNAP TBS-464 NAS 4K & 1080p NAS Plex Media Server Test

25.01.2023
Build Your Own NAS vs Buying a NAS?

Build Your Own NAS vs Buying a NAS?

01.02.2023
Samsung SSDs Dying! 980 Pro, 990, 970 EVO PLUS, PM9A1 Fails - Everything We Know So Far!

Samsung SSDs Dying! 980 Pro, 990, 970 EVO PLUS, PM9A1 Fails - Everything We Know So Far!

10.10.2021
Idiots Guide to NVMe SSD Guide - Before You Buy

Idiots Guide to NVMe SSD Guide - Before You Buy

24.05.2021
Budget Storage Server 2021! | 80TB NAS

Budget Storage Server 2021! | 80TB NAS

03.03.2022
This blows away the competition - JONSBO N1 NAS Build

This blows away the competition - JONSBO N1 NAS Build

10.09.2022
Watch before Buying a Synology NAS - The 5 Most Common ISSUES new users make!

Watch before Buying a Synology NAS - The 5 Most Common ISSUES new users make!

19.12.2020
NAS Hard Drives - Before You Buy

NAS Hard Drives - Before You Buy